Eltepedia

Leonarce’s Blog

Thank you WordPress & Happy Birthday Ma.tt

Hard to imagine I’ve been blogging for 17 years, and that’s not including blogging from Blogger since 2005 (my old site eltepedia.blogspot.com)

My primary site (makanmana.net), running WordPress since 1.x and glad I invested in this platform and CMS. It was hacked couple times before I could manage to monetize and moved it to WordPress.com platform. A bit more pricey but then I save all the hassle optimizing performance and focus more on writing instead.

One blog I still regularly follow is Ma.tt, the founder of WordPress, although I guess he’s too busy now the site hasn’t got regular theme update like it used to.

Anyway, if you’re reading this Matt, I just wanna say thank you for all the gift to the open source community. Calypso project seemed impossible in the beginning, and learning curve was steep, but after getting my hands dirty on FSE, this is really something remarkable.

One response to “Thank you WordPress & Happy Birthday Ma.tt”

Leave a comment